What About the Flag and Me?

I think Al hits the proverbial nail on the head. All to often I am on the receiving end of generalizations concerning my views of the flag.

Student of the American Civil War

Most neoconfederates probably think I hate the sight of the confederate flag [by this I’m talking about the battle flag of the Army of Northern Virginia].  To clear things up for them, it depends.

I like this flag just fine.

BAbeo_AuSt_6

I don’t like this flag at all.

Census Negroes

I think this flag is pretty cool.

gettysburg-exhibit-1

I think this flag is just plain awful.

BE026043-e1320680748250

I have no problem at all with these flags.

IMG_0204

I think this flag is reprehensible.

matthew-heimbach-596x447

I think these flags are dumb.

article-0-0DAC6DD400000578-219_468x310

I think these flags are bad.

4048-1125

I wear this flag on my ring finger.

0127041152

I don’t like these flags.

segregationn

I like this flag.

Vicksburg, Mississippi

I think anyone who would have this flag should be ashamed of themselves.

BV1e1gKCMAAA270

Is that clear now?

View original post

One thought on “What About the Flag and Me?

Comment Below. All comments are moderated.

